Disney’s Newsies

AUGUST 17 – SEPTEMBER 9, 2018 


From Music Theatre International:

It's time to carry the banner on your stage with Disney's Newsies! Set in turn-of-the century New York City, Newsies is the rousing tale of Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a band of teenaged "newsies." When titans of publishing raise distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack rallies “newsies” from across the city to strike against
the unfair conditions and fight for what's right!

Based on the 1992 motion picture and inspired by a true story, Newsies features a Tony Award-winning score by Alan Menken (Little Shop of Horrors, Sister Act) and Jack Feldman and a book by Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein (Kinky Boots). Featuring the now classic songs “Carrying the Banner,” “Seize the Day,” and “Santa Fe,” Newsies is packed with non-stop thrills
and a timeless message, perfect for the whole family and every audience.
Sponsors: Murphy, Inc; Acorn Electric; Ballad Health; Sonia King/Mary B. Martin


Director: Janette Gaines
Music Director: Shelly Mangiacotti
Choreographer: Lindy Ley
Sylvann Fox: Stage Manager


Jack Kelly – Corey Tickles
Crutchie – Gray Crum
Davey – Charlie Landry
Les – Christopher Carroll
Joseph Pulitzer – Joe Gumina
Katherine Plumber – Lorrie Anderson
Sylvann Fox – Medda Larkin
Larkin Albert – Stephen Cradic
Elmer – Rachel Mauger
Finch – Hollyn Dixon
Jo Jo – Vanessa Bushell
Mush – Rhett Carver
Race – Ryan Gray
Romeo – Tristan Matthews
Specs – Eli Simpson
Spot Conlon – Lindy Ley
Buttons – Ansley Wilson
Henry – Jessie Scarbrough
Tommy Boy – Alexis Turner
Ike – Emma Garber
Mike – Emily Matney
Buster – Isaiah Johnson
Rowdy – Laura Griffin
Dizzy – Emily Horvath
Seitz / Roosevelt – Tom Sizemore
Bunsen-Bookkeeper – Tim Barto
Wiesel / Police – Daniel Matthews
Mr. Jacobi / Mayor – Joel VanEaton
Snyder/Nunzio – Dave Bernhardt
Morris Delancey/Darcy – Michael Emery
Oscar Delancey/Bill Hurst – Sergio Vidrio
Policeman - Andy Cobble
Hannah – Tabatha Bird
Nun/Stage Manager – Lauren Anderson
The Bowery Beauties
1. Jessie Scarbrough
2. Lorianne Davis Carver
3. Marilyn Tagert


Tickets on sale July 17, 2018