1776 the musical

June 29- July 15, 2018


It's the summer of 1776, and the nation is ready to declare independence... if only our founding fathers can agree to do it! 1776 follows John Adams of Massachusetts, Benjamin Franklin of Pennsylvania, and Thomas Jefferson of Virginia as they attempt to convince the members of the Second Continental Congress to vote for independence from the shackles of the
British monarchy by signing the Declaration of Independence.

1776 is a funny, insightful, and compelling drama with a striking score containing songs such as
“Momma Look Sharp,” “He Plays the Violin,” “Egg,” and “Molasses to Rum.”


Directors: Lindy Ley & Lucas Schmidt


John Adams: Tom Flagg

Benjamin Franklin: Shawn Hale

Thomas Jefferson: Lucas Schmidt

Abigail Adams: Catherine Squibb

Martha Jefferson: Sierra Ford

Stephen Hopkins: Larry Bunton

John Dickinson: Corey Tickles

Richard Henry Lee: Kelly Wolfe

Edward Rutledge: Joe Gumina

John Hancock: Paul McQuaid

Dr. Josiah Bartlett: Mike Elder

Lewis Morris: Sylvann Thorne

James Wilson: Donald Harvill

Samuel Chase: Daniel Matthews

Dr. Lyman Hall: Chris Lefler

Charles Thompson: Joel VanEaton

Andrew McNair: Guthrie Butler

Roger Sherman: Tim Barto

Courier: Alex Vanburen

Caesar Rodney: Dick Lura

Robert Livingston: Cody Shivers

Rev. John Witherspoon: Karl Kapoor